The Louisiana Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics

LAAAP Membership

Children’s advocacy, year-round legislative advocacy, professional education, CME programs network opportunities.

Louisiana AAP Institute for Professional Education

(LIPE) – Providing high-quality, evidence-based education for Louisiana’s pediatric providers and accrediting continuing medical education for partner organizations.

Advocacy & Legislation

Learn more about legislative and advocacy efforts of the Chapter 

Contact the LAAAP

Louisiana Chapter
American Academy of Pediatrics

11017 Perkins Rd, Suite C
Baton Rouge, LA 70810

The Louisiana AAP Chapter advocates for the pediatricians and children of Louisiana!

Become a member of the Chapter to join us in our mission to build a healthier Louisiana for all children!

Healthy Louisiana Quick Links

Network Contacts

The list of contacts below are for Medical providers interested in contracting with a Healthy Louisiana Plan. If you are a Medicaid recipient with questions about Healthy Louisiana, please call the Enrollment Center at 1-855-229-6848.

Aetna Better Health Louisiana
Lisa Tervalon, Provider Relations Supervisor
TervalonL@aetna.com
Phone: (959) 299-6498

Courtney Lewis, Network Manager
lewisc8@aetna.com
Phone: (959) 299-6462

 AmeriHealth Caritas of Louisiana
Gwen Matthews, Manager of Provider Network Management
GMatthews@AmeriHealthCaritasLA.com
Phone: (225) 218-5244

Glynda Hurm, Manager of Provider Network Management
GHurm1@AmeriHealthCaritasLA.com
Phone: (225) 316-6716

Healthy Blue
Nick DaigleManager, Provider Relations
Nicholas.Daigle@HealthyBlueLA.com
(225) 953-0699

Louisiana Healthcare Connections
Russell Politz, Director, Contracting & Network Development
RPolitz@LouisianaHealthConnect.com
Office: (225) 201-8588
Cell: (225) 364-6503

Adam Fruge, Manager of Contracting & Network Development
AFruge@LouisianaHealthConnect.com
Office: (337) 417-8104
Cell: (225) 317-5067

United Healthcare Community Plan
Paula Queen
Paula_Queen@uhc.com
Phone: (763) 292-6491

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This