2021 Red River Potpourri

Come on down  and join us August 2022, 2021 in Shreveport
to experience the Greatest CME in world.

Coronavirus

Check out the latest resources and information

Louisiana Vaccine Alliance

The Louisiana Vaccine Alliance is a project of the Louisiana Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics aimed at reducing vaccine-preventable disease in Louisiana

LA Vaccine Attitude Survey

In recent years, the issue of whether or not to vaccinate children and/or adults has become somewhat controversial. To determine what true public opinion is about vaccinations among Louisianaians, the Louisiana Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics (LA AAP) engaged JMC Analytics and Polling to conduct a 16 question survey.

The Louisiana Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics

LAAAP Membership

Children’s advocacy, year-round legislative advocacy, professional education, CME programs network opportunities.

LAAAP Foundation

Addressing educational needs of pediatric health care providers; and educating parents and the public.

Advocacy & Legislation

Learn more about legislative and advocacy efforts of the Chapter 

Contact the LAAAP

Louisiana Chapter
American Academy of Pediatrics
P.O. Box 64629
Baton Rouge, LA  70896

2021 Red River Potpourri

Days to 2021 Potpourri

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

August 20-22, 2021

Shreveport Convention Center

400 Caddo Street
Shreveport, Louisiana 71101

Healthy Louisiana Quick Links

Network Contacts

The list of contacts below are for Medical providers interested in contracting with a Healthy Louisiana Plan. If you are a Medicaid recipient with questions about Healthy Louisiana, please call the Enrollment Center at 1-855-229-6848.

Aetna Better Health Louisiana
Lisa Tervalon, Provider Relations Supervisor
TervalonL@aetna.com
Phone: (959) 299-6498

Courtney Lewis, Network Manager
lewisc8@aetna.com
Phone: (959) 299-6462

 AmeriHealth Caritas of Louisiana
Gwen Matthews, Manager of Provider Network Management
GMatthews@AmeriHealthCaritasLA.com
Phone: (225) 218-5244

Glynda Hurm, Manager of Provider Network Management
GHurm1@AmeriHealthCaritasLA.com
Phone: (225) 316-6716

Healthy Blue
Nick DaigleManager, Provider Relations
Nicholas.Daigle@HealthyBlueLA.com
(225) 953-0699

Louisiana Healthcare Connections
Russell Politz, Director, Contracting & Network Development
RPolitz@LouisianaHealthConnect.com
Office: (225) 201-8588
Cell: (225) 364-6503 

Adam Fruge, Manager of Contracting & Network Development
AFruge@LouisianaHealthConnect.com
Office: (337) 417-8104
Cell: (225) 317-5067

United Healthcare Community Plan
Paula Queen
Paula_Queen@uhc.com
Phone: (763) 292-6491

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This