Mission and Priorities

Our Missionlaap-logo-sm

  • To be advocates for all children in Louisiana


  • Dedicated to promoting the interests of Louisiana pediatricians in the American Academy of Pediatrics.

  • Dedicated to increasing involvement of pediatricians in the legislative arena to positively influence the quality of pediatric practice and the welfare of children in Louisiana.

  • Dedicated to increasing pediatricians’ knowledge of and participation in legislative and advocacy activities at a local level.

  • Dedicated to building coalitions with other organizations working towards improving children’s health and well-being.

Chapter Leadership

  • President
    Rachel Chatters, MD, FAAP
    Lake Charles
  • Vice President
    Joseph Bocchini, Jr., MD, FAAP
  • Secretary/ Treasurer
    Kim Mukerjee, MD, FAAP
    New Orleans
  • Early Career Physician
    Bridgett Foreman, MD, FAAP
  • At-Large Members
    Elizabeth Seither, MD
    Baton Rouge
    Ann Kay Logarbo, MD, FAAP
  • Immediate Past President
    John Vanchiere, MD, PhD, FAAP

Chapter Staff

Louisiana Chapter Committees

Purpose of Committees

LA AAP depends on the active participation of its members to accomplish the Chapter’s objectives.  One of the most important areas of service is through membership on committees.  By carefully recruiting volunteers with interests in each committee’s mandate, LA AAP can leverage its human resources to achieve the best results.

Regional Louisiana Pediatric Societies

Baton Rouge Pediatric Society

Northwest Louisiana Pediatric Society


  • President
    Dr. Stephanie Kelleher
  • Vice President
    Dr. Brannon Perrilloux
  • Secretary
    Dr. Helen Hedgeman
  • Treasurer
    Dr.Jay Graham
Board of Directors

  • Dr. Aimee Ferrell
  • Dr. Charlotte Hollman
  • Dr. John Lopoo
  • Dr. Ashley Lucas
  • Dr. George Schwartzenburg
  • Dr. Steve Spedale
  • Dr. David Thomas

Contact brpedsociety@gmail.com


Megan Gardner, MD, FAAP

2400 Hospital Dr., Suite 120
Bossier City, LA  71111

By- Laws  |  Constitution


  • President
    Abbey Carroll
  • Vice-President
    Monica Haynes
  • Secretary/Treasurer
    Nafisa Ahmed, MD
  • LSUHSC Executive Council Rep
    Sheyenne Carper, MD

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This